Emilia Romagna Grand Prix Best Odds & Winner Prediction

The 2022 Formula One World Championship season resumes this weekend with Round 4 and the 2022 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix from the renowned Imola Circuit (Autodromo Internazionale Enzo e Dino Ferrari) in Imola, Italy on Sunday, April 24 (ESPN, 9 ET/6 PT).

This will be the third event hosted at the venue with the 1980 Italian Grand Prix and the San Marino Grand Prix (1981-2006) also being held at the Autodromo Internazionale Enzo e Dino Ferrari. The inaugural Emilia Romagna Grand Prix was held in 2020.

2022 F1 Emila Romagna Grand Prix Set to Race on Sunday

Last year in 2021, Max Verstappen was the winner of the 2021 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix so Mercedes and red bull Racing both have one win here in this 63-Lap, 192.034-mile (309.049 km) race with 2020 winner Lewis Hamilton finishing in 2nd place last year.

This will be the first weekend of the F1 season to hold a Sprint race and there will be F1, F2, and F3 races. In the last F1 race and Race 3 and the Heineken Australian Grand Prix at Albert Park, Charles Leclerc (Ferrari) was the winner in his second win this season.

#F1Sprint is back! 🙌#ImolaGP #F1 pic.twitter.com/7WaAtT9H0z

— Formula 1 (@F1) April 18, 2022

In Round 2 and the 2022 F1 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix at the Jeddah Corniche Circuit in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia, Sergio PĂ©rez got the checkered flag after Leclerc won Race 1 on the 2022 F1 Circuit, the Gulf Air Bahrain Grand Prix at the Bahrain International Circuit.

Oddsmakers at the online sportsbook MyBookie currently have Bahrain and Australia winner Charles Leclerc at +113 odds to win the 2022 Emila Romagna with Max Verstappen (+172) the second favorite in the Race Winner’s betting marketplace.

The inaugural winner here in 2020, Lewis Hamilton (+1125) has had some problems this season and is the fourth favorite and this could be a long season for the F1 icon if he can’t win a race in the spring and falls too far back in the Formula One Driver’s points race.

Carlos Sainz Jr. (7/1) is the oddsmakers’ third choice here with Sergio Pérez (+1325) and George Russell (23/1) the fifth and sixth on the futures betting board and the only ones under big longshot 70/1 odds, a pattern you often see in Formula One.

Formula One is officially recognized by the governing body, the Fédération Internationale de l’Automobile (FIA), and changes this year include the return of Australia, Canada, Japan, and Singapore races to the schedule after COVID-19 prevented races in them.

There will be a record 23 Grand Prixs run on the 2022 F1 Schedule Including a new Mini-Grand Prix as well as the running of the inaugural Miami Grand Prix*. The F1 circuit starts earlier this season not to conflict with the 2022 FIFA World Cup being held in Qatar.

Due to the 2022 FIFA World Cup, Qatar will not be hosting a Qatar Grand Prix F1 race this calendar year but will return to the Formula One circuit calendar in 2023. The Qatar Grand Prix made its debut in the Formula One World Championship last year in 2021.

Longshots seldom seem to win in the F1 season, but when they do, the payout can be impressive. And in markets that once saw Hamilton on to weekly, we started to see Verstappen and Leclerc emerge now, and that’s a good thing for the sport and bettors.

Here are the Futures book odds for drivers in the 2022 Formula 1 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix from online sportsbook MyBookie with this Sprint race to be televised in the US on ESPN and the ESPN App at 8:55 am EDT/7:55 am CDT/5:55 am PDT on Sunday, April 24.

2022 F1 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix Winner Odds

Charles Leclerc +113
Max Verstappen +172
Carlos Sainz Jr. +670
Lewis Hamilton +1225
Sergio PĂ©rez +1325
George Russell +2300
Lando Norris +7000
Fernando Alonso +8000
Daniel Ricciardo +9500
Esteban Ocon +12000
Pierre Gasly +22000
Valtteri Bottas +26000
Kevin Magnussen +40000
Mick Schumacher +40000
Yuki Tsunoda +40000
Guanyou Zhou +55000
Lance Stroll +75000
Sebastian Vettel +75000
Alexander Albon +150000
Nichola Latifi +275000

Past Formula One Emilia Romagna Grand Prix Winners

2021—Max Verstappen, Ferrari (Red Bull Racing)
2020—Lewis Hamilton, Mercedes (Mercedes)

Is Leclerc Now the Driver to Beat On the F1 Circuit?

This 73rd season of the F1 World Championship has seen Charles Leclerc (+113 to win the 2022 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix win two of the first three races for Scuderia Ferrari who are starting to look good in the 2022 Constructors’ Championship race.

Leclerc won the 2017 FIA F2 championship and the 2016 GP3 Championship and is eyeballing his first F1 championship, and the season is still relatively young, but should he win here, he will be the one to beat and will have a target on his back from Race #5 on.

Max Verstappen (+172), Carlos Sainz Jr. (+670), Lewis Hamilton (+1225), Sergio PĂ©rez (+1325), and George Russell (23/1) can all win this race on Sunday, but expecting anyone priced over 70/1 odds to see victory Lane seems far-fetched, even on a Sprint weekend.

So back 70/1 longshot Lando Norris as well as longer-shots Fernando Alonso (80/1), Daniel Ricciardo (95/1), Esteban Ocon (120/1), Pierre Gasly (220/1), Valtteri Bottas (260/1), Kevin Magnussen (400/1), and Mick Schumacher (400/1) at your own risk.

F1 + F2 + F3 + Sprint Race = 🤩

Happy Emilia Romagna Grand Prix Race Week Everyone! 🥳 #F1 #F2 #F3 #ImolaGP #EmiliaRomagnaGP pic.twitter.com/f3NMd0cZH4

— Formula 2 Insider (@Formula2Insider) April 18, 2022

Formula One fans can watch the race in Canada on TSN (English) or RDS (French), and it will be shown in Australia (FOX Sports), Brazil (Band), France (Canal+), Italy (Sky Sport F1), Japan (DAZN), Germany (Sky Sport F1), Netherlands (Viaplay), and Spain (DAZN).

With Leclerc feeling so good about his new FIA car and his Scuderia Ferrari Team off to an impressive start, backing the 24-year-old Monégasque driver again here on Sunday is the pick for you Formula One bettors. (Will there be a Safety? Yes -420, No +285, MyBookie).

MyBookie is also offering three cool Retirement Prop bets for F1 Driverson Sunday in Italy: Will Fernando Alonso Retire in 2022? No -250, Yes +175; Will Sebastian Vettel retire in 2022? No -140 Yes +100; Will Lewis Hamilton retire in 2022? No -500, Yes +335.

The next stop on the 2022 Formula One circuit and Race 5 will be the inaugural Formula 1 CRYPTO.COM Miami Grand Prix® from the Miami International Autodrome in Miami Gardens, Florida on Sunday, May, 8 (ESPN, 15:30 UTC; 2:30 pm EDT/11:30 am PDT).

2022 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix Practice, Race Schedule

Practice 1—Friday, April 22, 13:30-14:30 CEST (7:30 pm EDT/6:30 CT/4:30 PDT)
Qualifying—Friday, April 22, 17:00-18:00 CEST (11 am EDT/10 CDT/8 am PDT)
Free Practice 2—Saturday April 23, 12:30-13:30 CEST (6:30 EDT/5:30 CT/2:30 PDT)
Emilia Romagna Grand Prix—Sunday, April 24, 15:00 CEST (9 am ET/8 am CT/6 am PT)

F1 World Championships Emilia Romagna Grand Prix Winner:

Kevin Stott

Kevin Stott is a sports writer who has covered the Sports Gambling industry for over 20 years, handicapping sporting events for SportsbookReview, Gaming Today and Bleacher/Report and was an award-winning writer for the Las Vegas Review-Journal’s View Newspapers. Stott is an avid sports bettor and a graduate of Southern Illinois University at Carbondale. …

View all posts by Kevin Stott

Author: wpadmin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.