In-Depth Drivers Matchups Odds & Picks

The 2022 Formula One World Championship season resumes this Sunday, April 24 with the 2022 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix from the renowned Imola Circuit (Autodromo Internazionale Enzo e Dino Ferrari) in Imola, Italy and Round 4 (ESPN, 9 am ET/6 am PT).

This 2022 Emilia Romagna is the third event hosted here with the 1980 Italian Grand Prix and the San Marino Grand Prix (1981-2006) also both being held at the Autodromo Internazionale Enzo e Dino Ferrari. The first Emilia Romagna Grand Prix was back in 2020.

Emila Romagna Races Sunday From Scenic Italian Region

Last year in the 2021 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix, Max Verstappen emerged victorious, with Lewis Hamilton—the winner of the inaugural Emilia Romagna Grand Prix in 2020—in the 63-Lap, 192.034-mile (309.049 kilometers) race from the nation that invented Pizza.

This will be the first weekend of the F1 season to hold a Sprint race and there will be F1, F2, and F3 races on tap. In the last F1 race and Race 3 and the Heineken Australian Grand Prix at Albert Park, Charles Leclerc (Ferrari) was the winner with his second win this year

Sergio Pérez got the checkered flag in Round 2 in the 2022 F1 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix at the Jeddah Corniche Circuit in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia, while Charleseclerc won Race 1 on the 2022 F1 Circuit, the Gulf Air Bahrain Grand Prix at the Bahrain International Circuit.

Oddsmakers at the online sportsbook MyBookie currently have Bahrain and Australia winner Leclerc at +113 odds to win his third race of the 2022 F1 Season with Max Verstappen (+172) the second odds favorite in the Race Winner betting marketplace.

We’re mixing it up in Imola 🔀

Here’s a reminder of how our #F1Sprint weekend works! 👇#ImolaGP #F1 pic.twitter.com/t2Wmn0Cj9H

— Formula 1 (@F1) April 21, 2022

Hamilton (+1125) has had some issues so far this season and is the iconic Brit is now the fourth favorite and this could be a long season for Hamilton if he can’t win a race soon and falls too far back in the Formula 1 standings but don’t expect him to retire this season.

MyBookie is also offering three nice Retirement Prop bets for F1 Drivers on Sunday in Italy: Will Fernando Alonso Retire in 2022? No -250, Yes +175; Will Sebastian Vettel retire in 2022? No -140 Yes +100; Will Lewis Hamilton retire in 2022? No -500, Yes +335.

Carlos Sainz Jr. (7/1), Sergio Pérez (+1325), and George Russell (23/1) all follow on the Futures betting board to win the 2022 F1 Emilio Romagna Grand Prix on Sunday at the Imola Circuit in what should be an exciting and highly contested Formula One affair.

There are a record 23 Grand Prixs run on the 2022 F1 Schedule Including a new Mini-Grand Prix as well as the running of the inaugural Miami Grand Prix*. The F1 circuit starts earlier this season not to conflict with the 2022 FIFA World Cup being held in Qatar.

Because of the 2022 FIFA World Cup, Qatar won’t host a Qatar Grand Prix Formula One race this year but will be returning to the F1 circuit calendar in 2023. The Qatar Grand Prix made its debut in the Formula One World Championship last year in 2021

Formula One is officially recognized by the governing body, the Fédération Internationale de l’Automobile (FIA), and changes this year include the return of Australia, Canada, Japan, and Singapore races to the schedule after COVID-19 prevented races there.

Here are the Futures book odds for the head-to-head Drivers Matchups in the 2022 F1 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix for this Sprint race to be televised in the US on ESPN this coming Sunday, April 24 (8:55 am EDT/5:55 am PDT).

2022 F1 Emilia Romagna Driver’s Matchup Odds

Charles Leclerc +135 The Field -165
Max Verstappen +200 The Field -250
Charles Leclerc -135 Max Verstappen +105
Carlo Sainz -200 Sergio Perez +160
Lewis Hamilton +120 Sergio Perez -150
Lando Norris -165 Esteban Ocon +135
George Russell +150 Sergio Perez -180
Pierre Gasly +120 Daniel Ricciardo -150
Fernando Alsonso -140 Valterri Bottas +110
Pierre Gasly +120 Daniel Ricciardo -150
Max Verstappen -200 Sergio Perez +300
Lando Norris -260 Dabiel Ricciardo +200
Lewis Hamilton -200 George Russell +160
Kevin Magnussen -220 Mick Schumacher +175
Fernando Alsonso -160 Esteban Ocon +130
Pierre Gasly -400 Yuki Tsunoda +300
Sebastien Vettel -140 Lance Stroll +110
Valtteri Bottas -500 Guanyu Zhou +350
Alexander Albon -450 Nicolas Lafti +325

2022 F1 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix Winner Odds

Charles Leclerc +113
Max Verstappen +172
Carlos Sainz Jr. +670
Lewis Hamilton +1225
Sergio Pérez +1325
George Russell +2300
Lando Norris +7000
Fernando Alonso +8000
Daniel Ricciardo +9500
Esteban Ocon +12000
Pierre Gasly +22000
Valtteri Bottas +26000
Kevin Magnussen +40000
Mick Schumacher +40000
Yuki Tsunoda +40000
Guanyou Zhou +55000
Lance Stroll +75000
Sebastian Vettel +75000
Alexander Albon +150000
Nichola Latifi +275000

Past Formula One Emilia Romagna Grand Prix Winners

2021—Max Verstappen, Ferrari (Red Bull Racing)
2020—Lewis Hamilton, Mercedes (Mercedes)

Leclerc, Ferrari Running Hot Heading Into Italy Race

Charles Leclerc (+113 to win the 2022 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix) won two of the first three races for Scuderia Ferrari who are starting to look like a good bet in the 2022 Constructors’ Championship race in this 73rd season of the F1 World Championship.

Leclerc is on track for his first F1 championship—the 2017 FIA F2 championship and the winner of the 2016 GP3 Championship—but this season is still relatively young, but if he wins here, the target on his back from Race #5 moving forward will be even bigger.

Max Verstappen (+172), Carlos Sainz Jr. (+670), Lewis Hamilton (+1225), Sergio Pérez (+1325), and George Russell (23/1) are all also very capable of winning this race on Sunday, but expecting anyone priced over 30/1 longshot odds seems like dead money.

So that includes 70/1 longshot Lando Norris as well as even longer-shots Fernando Alonso (80/1), Daniel Ricciardo (95/1), Esteban Ocon (120/1), Pierre Gasly (220/1), veteran Valtteri Bottas (260/1), Kevin Magnussen (400/1), and Mick Schumacher (400/1).

How your Emilia Romagna Grand Prix weekend will shape up 👇 pic.twitter.com/fPOE2DuMU6

— Sky Sports F1 (@SkySportsF1) April 21, 2022

With Leclerc feeling great about his new FIA car and his Scuderia Ferrari Team off to a very nice start, backing the 24-year-old Monégasque driver again here on Sunday is my Futures pick for you F1 bettors. (Will there be a Safety? Yes -420, No +285, MyBookie).

Qualifying for the Emilia Romagna Grand Prix (Italian Grand Prix) is on Friday at the Autodromo Internazionale Enzo e Dino Ferarri in the Emilia Romagna Region of Italy with defending champs Verstappen and Hamilton both seeking to be the first time two-winner.

Formula One fans can watch the race in Canada on TSN (English) or RDS (French), and it will be shown in Australia (FOX Sports), Brazil (Band), France (Canal+), Italy (Sky Sports F1), Japan (DAZN), Germany (Sky Sports F1), Netherlands (Viaplay), and Spain (DAZN).

The next stop on the 2022 Formula One circuit and Race 5 will be the inaugural Formula 1 CRYPTO.COM Miami Grand Prix® from the Miami International Autodrome in Miami Gardens, Florida on Sunday, May, 8 (ESPN, 15:30 UTC; 2:30 pm EDT/11:30 am PDT).

2022 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix Practice, Race Schedule

Practice 1: Friday, April 22, 13:30-14:30 CEST (7:30 pm EDT/6:30 CT/4:30 PDT)
Qualifying: Friday, April 22, 17:00-18:00 CEST (11 am EDT/10 CDT/8 am PDT)
Free Practice 2: Saturday April 23, 12:30-13:30 CEST (6:30 EDT/5:30 CT/2:30 PDT)
Emilia Romagna Grand Prix: Sunday, April 24, 15:00 CEST (9 am ET/8 am CT/6 am PT)

2022 F1  Emilia Romagna Grand Prix Drivers Matchups Picks:

Charles Leclerc +135 Over The Field -165

Charles Leclerc -135 Over Max Verstappen +105

Fernando Alsonso -160 Over Esteban Ocon +130

Kevin Stott

Kevin Stott is a sports writer who has covered the Sports Gambling industry for over 20 years, handicapping sporting events for SportsbookReview, Gaming Today and Bleacher/Report and was an award-winning writer for the Las Vegas Review-Journal’s View Newspapers. Stott is an avid sports bettor and a graduate of Southern Illinois University at Carbondale. …

View all posts by Kevin Stott

Author: wpadmin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.